Ministry of Research Part II

So, I do not normally use the forums and it is my first time to start a discussion so please bear with me (and to quote Adele, Go easy on me...)

Anyhow, I am here to pitch my idea, very much like the same as what proposed before (please see https://forums.lusternia.com/discussion/3679/ministry-of-research?) but still different to some extent.

I understand that in the course of time, there have been several developments to the research system, primarily addressing the upkeep of research levels as mentioned on the changelogs and reports that led to easier management of the research projects.

However, there are a few points that are, I think, worth reviewing;

1, I personally believe that all the research types have their own pros and cons and since there are four types and only three guilds, ultimately, there will be one to be left behind. The problem here is, the burden lies on the guild or the org as to which research type should be chosen. So there are a lot of factors to consider when choosing the research type, like what is needed by the org, what is "appropriate" to the guild in terms of lore, concept, etc. or whatever reason there might be. Given how tedious it is to build (which is completely understandable) and change research types (as stated here, https://forums.lusternia.com/discussion/3750/research-and-changing-paths), it could possibly be difficult to properly choose what research type works for the guild and;

2,  In connection to the above and considering the changes made to the upkeep of research, I think it is time that we can have some sort of a fail-safe and another system in place to complement the existing system.

Having said and collated all these information, I believe that a new ministry, Ministry of Research, is a good addition to the game with the following structure and caveat: