What are you playing?

Comments

• TarkentonTarkenton Traitor Bear
    It's not super buggy.  The biggest issue I've run into is run and gun not letting me have my shot after a double move.  As for mechanics, it's fairly intuitive via the in game prompts.  Deciding what is optimal/what to research/how to loadout, that's the same ol' trial and error that we know and love.  :)

I've watched a few episodes of Christopher Odd playing it on Youtube, and picked up a decent chunk of knowledge from that before I started playing, but I don't think that is necessary to experience the game and have fun.

You do go through a lot more missions though, and you don't have the "choose one of three" crap anymore, you generally just get all three slightly staggered.  However, now you have fatigue, which necessitates a few days of downtime whenever someone goes on a mission.  If you really have to have them along, you can take them before they rest, but then they get injured and are out for twice as long.  Becomes a fun juggling act a few months in.
  • I tried Archeage and it was terrible. Farmville as an MMO is not a concept I will ever understand.

I've been playing FF14 in my sparse free time. I have a fairy because I'm cool.

• Enhanced version of Icewind Dale came out today.

On an unrelated note, I will not be around Lusternia much for the next week or so.

• ElanorwenElanorwen The White Falconess
    Civilization: Beyond Earth.